Welcome back.

Not much to say today, except that I am back in Bloomington, and it feels great. I only had to wait 3 hours for my life to catch up to me. Good Luck was playing at Rachael’s Cafe, and let me tell you, it was good. They were fantastic and it was good to see friends. I even got to hear two new songs the band has been working on, I’m definitely excited to see more of their new progress. They are such a great band; again I highly recommend you take the opportunity to see them live.

I had late dinner with a friend while we watched Saved!, a favorite of mine in the comedy department. It was a lot of fun to have to company and just chill. I’m looking forward to this week. Prizzy Prizzy Please is playing this week. If you’ve never been Prizzy Prizzy Please(d), you seriously do not know what you are missing. It is a time to be had, that band is so crazy, so energetic, and just so much. You have to see it to believe it. They are insane, and the times are good, that’s all that can be said.

Anyway, the new UB directors are having dinner and our director retreat is this weekend, so there’s definitely a lot of great things happening right now. Classes are also starting, I’m really excited for History of Blues. I want to try to focus more on my classwork this semester, which means I really need to work on time management. I’m so easily distracted, and usually have a lot going on anyway, it’s not fair to my studies that I get carried away in everything else. I need to make a specific time where I do nothing but classwork, instead of doing it in between everything else. I’m also considering finding a place to study, my room is incredibly distracting. Getting away from the familiar environment and just being lost in studies for a few hours, would probably do me good.

Anyway, that ended up getting long. Here is a preview of what I will be discussing at some point this week:

Something to add? Leave a Comment!

