Flashback Track: Who’s Lovin’ You

I’m always thinking of songs I haven’t heard in a while, sometimes just to remember that enjoyment I originally felt, sometimes because it fits perfectly with a joke.  I’m going to start a new topic called “Flashback Track” to share those great songs of the past with you.  I hope to post one everyday, but I’m not making any promises.  Here is the first:

Today, this song popped in my head after making dinner. I almost forgot that it was originally written by Smokey Robinson when he was still singing with the Miracles, as the most popular version is clearly the cover performed by the Jackson 5.  Even Smokey himself admitted that J5 sang it way better, such a classic song.

And here’s the J5 version:

Something to add? Leave a Comment!

