Joyful Noise Recordings Announces 2013 Flexi Disc Series

I often hear my older friends talk about ‘back in the day’ when they used to subscribe to label and music magazine subscription clubs and receive new music by mail. Well, those days are back as more independent labels are offering subscription services for special releases and exclusive playlists to fans who opt-in. Indianapolis label Joyful Noise Recordings recently announced its latest subscription series which will deliver music to fans in the format of flexi-discs.

JNR Flexi Disc Series

The Joyful Noise 2013 Flexi-Disc Series is now available for order. Containing twelve 7-inch, clear, single-sided discs, the series will feature exclusive recordings from an eclectic mix of musicians and genres. From Built to Spill to Sufjan Stevens, Melvins to Monotonix there is something for everyone. Local acts Here We Go Magic and Mike Adams at his Honest Weight are also expected to appear as well. The songs featured will remain unreleased anywhere else. The series is limited to only 1000 copies, and get this — it’s only FIVE DOLLARS a month!

For the true collector there is also a deluxe edition of the series which includes a handcrafted, screen-printed wooden box set, custom-built to house all twelve of the flexi-discs. The deluxe edition is available for the $5 subscription plus $30 for the box. Visit Joyful Noise for more details.


Something to add? Leave a Comment!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: